NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary election For the Rutland and Stamford constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for of a Member of Parliament to serve Rutland and Stamford.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the offices of the (Acting) Returning Officer, Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nominations papers must be delivered to the (Acting) Returning Officer at Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. but no later than 4pm on 7 June 2024.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom or by electronic funds (if paid on or before Thursday 6 June 2024).
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on 4 July 2024.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 18 June 2024.
- 7. New applications to vote by post, and amendments or cancellations of existing postal votes or proxy vote arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 19 June 2024. For electors in the Rutland County Council area send to Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP, for electors in the South Kesteven District Council area to South Kesteven District Council, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 26 June 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 26 June 2024. For electors in the Rutland County Council area send to Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP, for electors in the South Kesteven District Council area to South Kesteven District Council, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 p.m. on Thursday, 4 July 2024. For electors in the Rutland County Council area send to Rutland County Council, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP, for electors in the South Kesteven District Council area to South Kesteven District Council, The Picture House, St Catherine's Road, Grantham, NG31 6TT.

Dated: 3 June 2024 Mark Andrews (Acting) Returning Officer